Well… This is Awkward.

Ever show up to a party wearing an outfit similar to someone else’s?

I check a few design blogs daily and saw this project on Contemporist this week.  I’m a huge fan of the particular flavor of ‘modern’ they cook up in the Pacific Northwest and wanted to see what else was on the menu of this Victoria Design Group.  Clicking the link to their site I saw…

The overall scale, configuration, offsets, roofline and sloped lot remind me of a similar project on the boards.

I love it!  If PacNW Modern is my favorite style, this tells me I’m not far off mark.  Granted, we will not have glass guard rails, western red cedar siding, metal panel fascia, or that modern glass and aluminum garage door, but we’ll be just fine.

Leave a Reply

